History of Arden Box Lacrosse

Although Arden Recreation was started in 1969, the Arden boys lacrosse first season was in the spring of 1999.
Joel Susano and Jeff Levy started boys lacrosse at Arden Recreation because their boys wanted to play and for years, boys
in the area had to go to other areas to play.  The program started for boys from Generals Hwy to Millersville to play
at the Arden fields. Boys came back from the programs they had been playing at to play for the new program.
The first year we had 35 children, one Clinic and one Pee Wee team. The clinic team had 1 win against  Crofton.
The Pee wee team won half their games and won all their games at the end of the year tournament they went to-the Bilderback
and so Arden boys lax was born.

The first rosters were

Clinic Team
Nic Dipierro,Cody Rosdail,Jarren Silbert,Alex Supplee,Tim Roussil,
Matt Armiger,Kevin Bauer,Eric Levy,Brennan Chalmers,Joe Jones
Jason Fedarcyk,Patrick Bell,Connor Roussil,Drew Overton,Tyler
Mitchell, Steven Lusby

Pee Wee TeamJ.R. Ames,Jason Seddon,Chris Arnold,Ross Casteel,Justin
Curtiss,Nick Garman,David Balderson,Joel Susano,Michael
Sheppard,Zachary Cummings,Nich Urick,Daniel Condatore,Ryan
Eller,Chris Martin,Hunter Hatfield,Matthew Wagner,Rich
Lafleur,Kevin Machowick

Over the years Arden Lax has grown to fielding teams at all age levels and have multiple teams in age groups.
It has advanced to multiple championship games and had undefeated clinic, pee wee, middle and junior teams.
In the spring of  2010 Arden fielded, for the first time, teams in all levels of the National Premier Youth Lacrosse League, a Club
lax league in Maryland in addition to fielding teams in the AA County Lax League, raising the level of lax in the whole

Arden's new Club teams are call the Arden Diamondbacks.,these club teams also play year round.

Arden Recreation is proud of its past and excited for the future of its Lacrosse program.